The Robertson County Detention Facility is under the command of the Jail Administrator Capt. Tony Crawford and Supervised by Lt. Rita Heatherly. The jail was constructed in 2010 and has the capacity to hold up to 588 inmates. This facility holds pre-trial federal and state inmates as well as sentenced state inmates. There are 74 full time Sheriff's Correctional Officers assigned to the facility.

Visitation hours for inmates are Monday-Friday from 9am-2pm and Saturday from 8am - 12pm. Each visit is limited to one hour and each inmate may have up to two visitors at once. Inmates may have one visit per week. Visits are by appointment only and must be scheduled by calling (615) 382-6783.



Captain Tony Crawford

Jail Administrator






Rita Heatherly


Shift  Commanders


Sergeant Tim Utley
Sergeant Sam Keith Sergeant Paul Lunsford


Corporal Klint Arnold


Corporal Charles Arms


Corporal Jamie Aldridge





Robertson County Detention Facility
311 5th Ave E
Springfield, Tennessee 37172
Phone: (615) 384-7974







Sheriff Bill Holt | Chief Deputy Michael Van Dyke
Capt. P R West |
Capt. Don Bennett  | Capt. Tony Crawford  
Patrol Division | Criminal Investigation Division | County Detention Facility
Narcotics Unit | Emergency Response Team  | Drug Interdiction Unit 
Administrative Staff | Warrants Division | School Resource Division
Inmate Transportation Division | Court Security Division K-9 Unit

Robertson County Government is an Equal Opportunity Employer and a Drug-Free Workplace

This page was last updated on 04/01/2011
Robertson County Sheriff's Office