The Robertson County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division has the responsibility to serve Robertson County’s 477 square miles and a growing population of 67,106 citizens by detecting and deterring criminal acts, responding to calls for service, investigating violations of the law, and increasing the safety of our roadways and community. The Patrol Division strives to serve the public with respect and dignity, safeguarding lives and property in a fair & impartial manner. The Sheriff’s Office hold its Deputies to high professional and ethical standards while fulfilling our constitutional duties.

Lieutenant Wayne Schoenheit

Patrol Division Commander

Lieutenant Wayne Schoenheit began his career at the Robertson County Sheriff’s Office in 2005. Lt. Schoenheit worked in the Corrections Division prior to being promoted to Patrol Deputy in September of 2006. Lt. Schoenheit has served the Patrol Division in supervision capacities as Corporal and Sergeant prior to being promoted Lieutenant in December of 2012.  Lt. Schoenheit currently serves as the training officer for Stinger Spike Systems, DUI detection, and Standardized Field Sobriety Testing.  He is a graduate of Tennessee State University where he earned a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Psychology. While at Tennessee State University Lt. Schoenheit served as President for the Criminal Justice Organization from fall 1998 to the spring of 2000. He has attended several specialized training schools including instruction in the areas of Leadership and Management.


Shift Commander, 1st Shift A Squad

Shift Commander, 2nd Shift A Squad

Nick Roberts IMG_3622
Sergeant Bart Posey Corporal Clay Frey Sergeant Nick Roberts Corporal Scott Trelstad


Shift Commander, 1st Shift B Squad

Shift Commander, 2nd Shift B Squad

Sergeant Jason Hester Corporal Michael Edwards Sergeant Jake Ryan Corporal Justin Morris