The Robertson County Sheriff’s Office Corrections Division is responsible for the management and the operations of the Robertson County Detention Facility. It is the mission of the ROBERTSON COUNTY DETENTION FACILITY to house inmates in a safe and secure setting, to provide safety and security to the Robertson County community, and service to the judicial systems of Robertson County, The State of Tennessee, and the United States of America.

Major Tony Crawford, Jail Administrator

The Jail Administrator is responsible for all detention services and managing the Detention Facility at the Robertson County Sheriff’s Office.

After graduating high school in 1977, Major Crawford joined the United States Army Military Police Corps. In 1977 he went to work for the Federal Bureau of Prisons and then joined the Terre Haute, IN Police Department in 1979. Major Crawford attended Indiana State University during this time. In 1986 he joined the United States Marshals Service and served in multiple positions throughout his career with a duaration as Interim Chief Deputy. Major Crawford retired from the US Marshals Service as a Senior Inspector after 21 years of service.


Captain Sam Keith, Assistant Jail Administrator

Captain Sam Keith began his corrections career in 2007 as a Correctional Officer with the Robertson County Sheriff’s Office. Captain Keith made his way through the ranks from Officer to Shift Supervisor and then to Assistant Jail Administrator. He assist the Jail Administrator with the overall operation and management of the detention facility.


 1st Shift Commanders 

Lieutenant Tim Utley Sergeant Dorthea Jones Corporal Jason Broadway Corporal Kyle Nolan

  2nd Shift Commanders  

Lieutenant Klint Arnold Sergeant Jamie Aldridge Corporal Feather Curtis Corporal Louis Lee



  3rd Shift Commanders  

Lieutenant Roger Spivey Sergeant Bobby Wix Corporal Franklin Haley Corporal Rachelle Nelson